Centennial Year 2017

Willow Ridge Country Club has been a Westchester County landmark since being founded in 1917 as the Green Meadow Club (pictured below). In 1965 the name of the Club was changed to Willow Ridge because of the beauty and abundance of willow trees that adorned the property.  The guiding principle upon which Willow Ridge was founded remains the essence of the Club to this day-- “to be an active social and organized recreational Club that strives to provide a sense of community to its members and guests”.

Designed in 1917 by golf professional Maurice McCarthy, Willow Ridge was built as a picturesque and championship caliber golf course. The course has since been lengthened and updated under the direction of Ken Dye, one of the country’s leading golf course designers. 

CLICK HERE for an article printed in the Brooklyn Daily Eagle on August 17, 1937 when Babe Ruth visited our property, then known as Green Meadow Country Club.

Nestled in the rolling hills of Westchester County, Willow Ridge features undulating grounds, contoured greens and water that comes into play on nine holes. Having a slope rating of 140 from the back tees, even long hitters need to play well to score. Our large three-acre, state of the art practice facility in addition to our eight-acre driving range enables golfers to hone their skills.  

Willow Ridge has hosted many local PGA and LPGA qualifying events for tournaments including the U.S. Open, Westchester Classic and the U.S. Amateur.

 
Green Meadow Country Club
Current Projects for 2017
14th Hole Renovation